bank holidays 2015

Bank holidays 2015

  1. January 04 Sunday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day B.P
  2. January 04 Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday) B.P.M.
  3. January 05 Monday Special Bank Holiday in lieu of Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet’s Birthday) which falls on Sunday 4th January B
  4. January 15 Thursday Tamil Thai Pongal Day B.P.M
  5. February 03 Tuesday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  6. February 04 Wednesday Natinal Day B.P.M
  7. February 17 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day B.P.
  8. March 05 Thursday Medin Full Moon Poya Day B.P
  9. April 03 Friday Bak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
  10. April 03 Friday Good Friday B.P.
  11. April 13 Monday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M.
  12. April 14 Tuesday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M.
  13. May 01 Friday May Day B.P.M.
  14. May 03 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P
  15. May 04 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.M.
  16. June 02 Tuesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  17. July 01 Wednesday Adhi-Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  18. July 18 Saterday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) B.P.
  19. July 31 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  20. August 29 Saterday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  21. September 24 Thursday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day) B.P.
  22. September 27 Sunday Binara Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  23. October 27 Tuesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  24. November 10 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day B.P.
  25. November 25 Wednesday Il Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  26. December 24 Thursday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
  27. December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day B.P.M.

    B – Bank Holiday | P – Public Holiday | M – Mercantile Holiday
    All Saturdays & Sundays are Bank Holidays

publish by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *