Beautiful Sri Lanka:

Ampara District Baticaloa District Trincomalee District


The Eastern Province consists of three districts namely, Ampara, Baticaloa and Trincomalee.  Trincomalee is the capital city of Eastern Province. The province’s coast is decorated by lagoons, the largest being Batticaloa Lagoon, Kokkilai lagoon, Upaar Lagoon and Ullackalie Lagoon.  Fascinating beaches give marvelous beauty to Eastern province.  The scenery is varied with low land paddy fields, forests, scrub lands, wetlands and lagoons being wonderful.

Beauty: Beautiful sea, Bays, Wild life, Lagoons, Paddy fields

Investment Opportunity:  Tourism,  Agriculture Industry,  Animal Production & Livestock, Fisheries Industry