Beautiful Sri Lanka

Kegalle District Rathnapura District

The Sabaragamuwa Province consists of two districts namely, Kegalle and Rathnapura.  Rathnapura is the capital city of Sabaragamuwa Province.  The province (Rathnapura) is very popular for gem industry in all over the world.   Kegalle has an agricultural based economy and mainly produces rubber.  Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage, a major tourist attraction in the area and the Sabaragamuwa Province.

Beauty: Water Falls, Botanical Gardens

Investment Opportunity: Gem Industry, Rubber Industry, Tea Industry